WordPress - Restoring a Deleted Post or Page
Posts and Pages that were deleted accidentally or prematurely can be restored to the active list from the Trash folder. Items in the trash folder can be restored or permanently deleted within 30 days of the date originally deleted. After 30 days, the items will automatically be deleted permanently.
Restore, view, or permanently delete a Post or Page from the trash.
- On the sidebar, navigate to Posts > All Posts or Pages > All Pages.
- At the top of the Posts or Pages lists, select the Trash link.
- The list displayed next will be all the posts or pages located in their respective Trash folders. Hover your cursor over the post or page you would like to restore or remove permanently and select the appropriate link.
- Note: Restoring a post or page will place the restored content back in your active content pages. Permanently deleting an item will remove it from WordPress