Topics Map > Canvas > General
Topics Map > Canvas > Students
Topics Map > Canvas > Instructors
Canvas - How do I delete a Google Docs collaboration?
If you are the course instructor or the creator of a collaboration, you can delete a Google Docs collaboration in Canvas. you can choose to delete the collaboration only from the course, which still allows users to access the document in Google Docs, or you can delete it from the course as well as Google Docs. however, deleting the document from Google Docs immediately deletes the collaboration and cannot be recovered.
If you want to retain the collaboration document as part of the course or for your records, you may consider changing the sharing settings so the document is only available for viewing (and possibly disabling options to download, print, and copy). If you want to completely delete the document, you may want to create a copy of the document before deleting.
Note: Once a term ends or a course is concluded, the collaboration document is still available from Canvas and in Google Docs; if the document settings remain unchanged, users can still access the document, and any updates are not reflected in course notifications.