You can save time filling out forms by using Chrome Autofill, which fills in online forms for you.
After filling out a form, you may see a prompt to save the information. If you want Chrome to add the info to Autofill, click Save.
When you save an address, Autofill may include any of the following information with the address:
You can add, change, or delete your information at any time:
Note: If an address is saved in Google Payments, you can't delete it from Autofill. To change or delete the address, click Edit and sign in. Then, make your changes in Google Payments.
You can save time entering your purchase information by saving credit cards to Chrome Autofill.
If you're signed into Chrome, cards and addresses saved in Google Payments will also show up in forms.
Note: If a credit card is saved in Google Payments, go to payments.google.com to manage your credit card.
Use an autofilled credit card to buy online
When you're paying for something online, the credit cards you've saved in Chrome and Google Payments will show up in a dropdown list.
If you don't see Autofill suggestions when filling out a form, the website might not be secure enough to use Autofill.
Verify your credit card to make a purchase
After choosing a card, you might be asked to enter the CVC number. you get two chances to enter the right CVC number. After two tries, you'll have to wait before trying again.
If you don't want Chrome to have to verify your card every time, turn off verification:from the Autofill suggestions.
- When filling out a form, choose the credit card you want to use from the Autofill suggestions.
- When prompted, enter the CVC number. (It's usually on the back of your credit card. On American Express cards, it’s on the front.)
- Check "Keep a copy of this card on this device."
- Click Verify.
If you're signed into Chrome, cards and addresses saved in Google Payments will show up as Autofill suggestions.
By default, cards saved to Autofill are also saved to Google Payments.
To stop saving credit cards from Autofill to Payments, turn off the sync option. Your payment information will still be stored in Chrome.
If you're filling out a form and you see an Autofill suggestion, you can delete it on the page.
You can also remove entries from your Autofill settings:
Delete a specific Autofill entries
Clear all your Autofill entries
If you don’t want to see saved personal information every time you fill out a form, you can turn Autofill off.
To turn Autofill back on, check the box again.
You might see a "Login not secure" or "Payment not secure" message. Next to the message, look at the security status: