Topics Map > Windows
Topics Map > Mac
Topics Map > Web Browser > Google Chrome

Google Chrome - Reset your Chrome sync

If you want to stop your Google Account from syncing to Chrome altogether, or if you want to remove your data from Google servers, you reset sync.


To stop syncing and clear your synced data or rest a sync passphrase, follow these steps:

  1. Open your Google Dashboard. Make sure you are signed in to your Google Account.
  2. Click Reset sync to stop syncing and clear all of your synced data.
  3. Click OK.
Note: You only need to do this once. It will stop sync on all of your devised and remove your synced data from your Google Account. However, your data will still be available in Chrome on your device(s). If you sign in to Chrome on a device again, the data on that device will sync to your account again. 

For more information, please visit the Google Support website. 

If you have any questions, come by the Help Desk at Hardman & Jacobs Undergraduate Learning Center Room 105, call 646-1840, or email us at help@nmsu.edu.




Keywords:google chrome reset your chrome sync windows mac   Doc ID:72735
Owner:John B.Group:New Mexico State University
Created:2017-04-19 11:58 MDTUpdated:2018-02-07 13:11 MDT
Sites:New Mexico State University
Feedback:  4   18