Google Chrome - Delete information not associated with browsing data
The following items will not be deleted by clearing your browsing data.
Your content settings handle how websites can set cookies, use your location, use your camera, and other things. To delete, manage your content settings.
Search engines & history
Your default search engine is used when you do a search using the address bar. If you use specific keywords to create your search terms, other search engines might be used. Websites you visit can also register themselves as search engines and show your browsing history. To change or delete a search engine, you can update your search engine settings.
Your search history stored on Google is not deleted when you delete your browsing history in Chrome. To remove past searches, delete search activity.
Extensions (computer only)
Extensions might store data on your computer or in your Google Account. To delete, uninstall the extension.
When you clear browsing data, the data types you select are removed from Chrome, your Google Account, and your synced devices.
Other forms of browsing history, like past searches and activity on other Google services and products, are saved to your Google Account if the Web & App Activity setting is turned on. This activity isn't deleted when you clear browsing data. To view and control your saved activity, visit My Activity.