WordPress - Deleting a Post
Deleting a post, comment, or page is as simple as moving that item to a trash file. This can be achieved a number of ways. Once placed in the trash, the post or page will remain there for 30 days before being permanently deleted. You may also choose to permanently delete a post or page at any time.
Delete a post/page from the Post/Page editor
- Navigate to the sidebar on the left side of the screen, select Posts or Pages > All Posts or All Pages.
- After selecting the post you would like to delete, select the red Move to Trash option on the right side of the screen in the Publish module.
- From the sidebar on the left side of the screen, select Posts or Pages > All Posts or All Pages.
- Move your cursor over the post/page you would like to delete until you see the action items that appear under the title. To delete the desired post, select Trash.
- Note: WordPress employs many different features to prevent you from unintentionally deleting a page permanently. If you accidentally delete a page, there are things that can be done:
- Immediately after you delete a post or page, a prompt will appear at the top of the page allowing you to undo. This will remove the last post or page you deleted from the trash and place in back in your active posts or pages.
- If you would like to restore a page or post that you deleted within the past 30 days, navigate to the Trash folder, hover your mouse over the post you would like to restore and select the Restore option.
- Items in the Trash folder will remain there for 30 days or until you manually delete it. The deletion option is located next to the restore option