Keychain for Mac - Delete a Keychain
You can delete a keychain. You might want to do this if, for example, you’ve forgotten the password or you’re transferring a computer to someone else.
To access the keychain you will need to open your keychain from the Finder>Applications>Utilities>Keychain Access.
Important: If you delete a keychain, all its information is deleted. But you can recover its items later as long as you know its password.
Delete a keychain
If keychains are hidden, choose View > Show Keychains.
Select a keychain in the Keychains list.
Choose File > Delete Keychain [keychain name].
Click Delete References.
Recover items stored in a deleted keychain
If you deleted a keychain because you forgot the password, then remember your password later, you can recover the items stored in the deleted keychain.
Choose File > Add Keychain.
Select the deleted keychain file.
You can also open the Keychain file in the Finder or, if you use Time Machine to back up your files, you can restore the file with Time Machine. Keychains are usually located in the Keychains folder in the Library folder in your home folder.